The Four Loves by CS Lewis #Inspiration #Journey #Sale

“The Four Loves” by C.S. Lewis

Today only, “The Four Loves” by C.S. Lewis is on sale for only $2.99!

The beloved writer and thinker behind Mere Christianity explores the four kinds of human love. Covering affection to charity, this classic work examines the role of each in everyday life.

A repackaged edition of the revered author’s classic work that examines the four types of human love: affection, friendship, erotic love, and the love of God—part of the C. S. Lewis Signature Classics series.

C.S. Lewis—the great British writer, scholar, lay theologian, broadcaster, Christian apologist, and bestselling author of Mere Christianity, The Screwtape Letters, The Great Divorce, The Chronicles of Narnia, and many other beloved classics—contemplates the essence of love and how it works in our daily lives in one of his most famous works of nonfiction. Lewis examines four varieties of human love: affection, the most basic form; friendship, the rarest and perhaps most insightful; Eros, passionate love; charity, the greatest and least selfish. Throughout this compassionate and reasoned study, he encourages readers to open themselves to all forms of love—the key to understanding that brings us closer to God.

Publisher’s Description from Goodreads

Get a copy of “The Four Loves” by C.S. Lewis on the Amazon Kindle for only $2.99 (Regularly $15.99) here.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s