The Gracelin O’Malley Trilogy by Ann Moore only $2.99! #OnSale #Amazon #AmReading

“The Gracelin O’Malley” Trilogy by Ann Moore

The Gracelin O’Malley Trilogy written by Ann Moore is on sale for the Kindle for only $2.99 on Amazon! That’s less than $1 per book!

Every book in this trilogy by Ms. Moore was well reviewed and well received by fans. It starts off telling the story of Gracelin O’Malley and her trials in Ireland during the Potato Famine as a historical fiction novel. The second book in the trilogy, Leaving Ireland tells of O’Malley’s travels across the Atlantic Ocean on a casket ship to New York to start a new life. The final book, ‘Til Morning Light, tells of her journey to San Francisco during the Gold Rush of 1849 where a flood of prospectors and immigrants raced across the country to the West Coast in search of a fortune and a new life.

This “elegantly written” trilogy follows an unforgettable Irish heroine from the potato famine through immigrating to America (Eileen Goudge).
“An epic saga that sweeps you into the life of a remarkable woman,” Ann Moore’s trilogy of breathtaking historical novels covers Gracelin O’Malley’s life from the 1845 Famine and the Young Ireland movement to the mass emigration to America, culminating in the wild frontier of 1850s California (Romantic Times). Through it all, Gracelin’s indomitable spirit and Moore’s “vivid historical detail” prove most hauntingly memorable (Kirkus Reviews).
Gracelin O’Malley: As the potato famine devastates Ireland, Gracelin openly defies her English husband by feeding the desperate souls who come to their door, and secretly sides with the rebels who call themselves the Young Irelanders—including her beloved brother, Sean—as they fight to free their homeland from the yoke of English rule.
“Lyrical, pitch-perfect prose . . . Historical fiction at its finest.” —Publishers Weekly
Leaving Ireland: Forced to flee Ireland, Gracelin takes her young daughter with her on an arduous transatlantic voyage to New York City. As she tries to make a new life for herself and her daughter, she reunites with her brother and befriends a runaway slave, getting swept up into the volatile abolitionist movement.
“Moore blends romance and adventure. . . . Strong and likable characters and a well-paced story will make readers look forward to Gracelin’s next appearance.” —Booklist
’Til Morning Light: With her two children, Gracelin travels to post–Gold Rush San Francisco to meet the sea captain who has proposed to her. But when she arrives, he is nowhere to be found. Although destitute in a dangerous city, Gracelin vows to make a secure life for her children and find her brother.
“Readers who have been following the story of Gracelin O’Malley will be thrilled with the concluding volume in Moore’s trilogy.” —Booklist

Get “The Gracelin O’Malley” Trilogy by Ann Moore for the Kindle from Amazon here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s